Many animal species are under the threat of extinction. What are the reasons? What can be done solve this problem?

Rapid human developments on earth is making wildlife population to the teetering on the brink of extinction. This problem is caused by a lot of factors, and I believe it could be addressed by both individuals and the government.

There are three culprits for animals in danger of death. First, numerous forests have been cleared at astonishing rates causing the destruction of habitat as well as the lack of food that kills species in greater number than ever before. Especially, this is one of the reasons for creating a severe biological imbalance on the earth. For example, the clearing of forests to growcrops of famers accidentally made wild animals losing their shelter. Second, man-made pollution also contributes to the extinction of animal. It is worth noting that air pollution from burning waste or coal is directly harming the respiratory system of birds and insects; similarly, amphibians have changed both physiologically and behaviorally as a result of this contamination. Finally, natural disaster makes animal disappearance. Take dinosaurs as an example: thousand of years ago, a single catastrophic event, such as a massive volcanic eruption or a collision between an asteroid and the earth caused the extinction of this species.

In order to address the problem of endangered animal, several actions can be taken. One approach is that the government establish a wildlife sanctuary where haven’t any threat to animals such as poaching, farming, fishing,... Another way is ban to discharge untreated into the environment and develop new technologies to reduce pollutants. In addition, everyone should effort to learn green credentials. For example, each of people can make to replant the trees in areas or cut down on using fossil fuels and using alternative energy.

In conclusion, the extinction of animals can be resulted from development of human; however, if we have suitable measures to balance it, this frightening scenario may be avoided.