Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment Only governments and large companies can make a real difference To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a common belief that each person contributes almost nothing valuable in improving the environmental condition, but solely the efforts of governments, corporations and other big organisations could help. Personally, I utterly disapprove of this statement due to the fact that each individual is an indispensable part of society. Moreover, environmental problems should be handled by the whole globe including individuals and organisations.

Our society is a substantial unit of each individual, therefore, each personal distribution to the environment is valuable. Although the attempt of governments and corporations sounds much stronger and more widespread, these organisations are smaller units consists of different counterparts. One person, two people, they gradually assemble to the society at large and initiate various environmental campaigns in particular regions accordingly. As an excellent result, pollution, waste problems, wildlife preservation and biodiversity protection will be solved respectively if each person devotes their time and efforts.

In addition, the collaboration of organisations and each resident makes a complete difference in protecting the environment. That said the contribution of governments, companies and abundant organisations helps to raise social awareness and attention on environmental preservation campaigns. The more people attracted the better the environmental condition since "together we can change the world". For instance, on March 25th 2019, Vietnamese people responded to a "Green campaign" initiated by the government, which mitigated the domestic wastage in almost every corner of the country. Beforehand, some Vietnamese people tried to convey the "Green message", but it only works when the government gets involved in.

In conclusion, it is unreasonable to suppose that each person can do nothing valuable to the environment because, without people, there is no society. Nevertheless, for a holistic approach, governments and corporations should seriously take part in protecting the environment by conveying messages and practising.