Many businesses in the world today are run by family members.

Do the advantages of family-run businesses outweigh the disadvantages.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experiences or knowledge

Now a day most of the businessmen all over the world continue their business with their family members. Some people continue their family business next to their parents. Most of the people think that the particular business is the pride of their family. They also think that it is the identity of their family. But I have a different opinion on this topic.

Every person has their own talent and own ideas to do in their life. Since some people wish to continue their pride works over the generations, They insist their family members take over the business. Even though they have different ideas to do in their life, they are not allowed to shine in their wished career path. Due to their emotional sentiments, those people are dropping their wishes and goal and take over the business. Even they don't have much skill in that business, they make them take over their business. They think that their business should be filled with their family members only. They are forcing their family members to involve in the business.

Since many capitalists have their own family members in their business, The skilled people from other families are not allowed to participate in their business. Every person has their own dream and goal. With that goal, they are working hard to go forward to achieve that. Due to this kind of businessman, Their dreams are vanishing. Even their family members are not skilled in that work, They won't allow other people to work on it. This may lead their business to loss. But they won't care about such stuff. They always want their business to be run by one of our family members. Because of this, Sometime there won't be the right person in the right position. In spite of these practices, some talented person has broken these barriers and became an entrepreneur.

To conclude this, The Right talent to be in the right place. Every person has their own talent. We should force our family members to stick with our own family business. We should let them shine in their own fields. A business is not only for the family member, we can own the business, but we should not have that business only for a single-family.