“Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?”

In the modern world, children have more opportunities to stay wholesome. However, some children have a tendency to be indifferent to the significance of health by having an extravagant amount of unhealthy food and spending too much time on technologies. I am a believer of statement that parents, schools as well as governments are responsible for this problem.

First and foremost, parents perform a significant role in child development in order to upbringing children properly. Parents are the only ones who can either encourage or force their children to stay healthy. They should limit children’s time in front of televisions and computers and encourage them to avoid a sedentary lifestyle by motivating them to do more physical activities. A moderate diet is also essential, parents should choose healthy eating patterns that contain less sugar and fat. Thus, parents have a direct impact on consolidating children’s health.

Additionally, schools and governments also have responsibilities for this problem. They should impart daily knowledge about methods to have a wholesome lifestyle. At least one compulsory sport and more regular exercise should be contained in the curriculum as well as school timetable. Moreover, school canteens need to prepare and offer a large amount of nutritious meals by adding more vegetables in daily proportions. Schools and governments can assist parents in fostering children’s health.

To sum up, governments and schools can encourage children to stay wholesome by providing them information. However, the responsibilities for upbringing children with proper methods depend on who are in a close contact with them.