Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree whit this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many children have an unhealthy lifestyle because they spend most of their time watching television, playing videogames and computers. It seems that the will of playing outside with other kids or simply having fun running outside is disappeared. Unfortunately this happens because every child grows up surrounded by technology, so they prefer spending their time at home with every possible technological toy.

Certainly parents have a huge responsibility for this behaviour, because it's not like the oldest times anymore, when mums stayed at home as housewives and dads went to work all day. Today even women have the possibility to work and be independent, but this takes them away from their responsibility to their children. Mums don't look after their children as often as they did in the past, so kids can do and eat whatever they want, leading an unhealthy lifestyle.

Even mass media have a certain responsability to kids, because advertisements or advertising posters around the cities very often push them to buy and eat unhealthy food, like snacks, fries chips, hamburgers, chocolates and so on. Children are attracted by all these publicities, so they get used to eat junk food, to stay at home and to not practice sports.

On the other hand, schools try to teach children how having an healthy life, making them do physical education for example. In this way, kids learn to know about their bodies, they learn to move and to want to do more and more.

In coclusion, parents, schools and even all mass media should direct all children to a better lifestyle, explaining the importance of healthy food for our body and mental health. In addition, they should show how sport could help them not only to preserve a good health, but even to have a leisure time to related with other children and to share a common purpose. All these things can help kids to put aside technologies and videogames, and living a real and betterlife.