Many companies sponser sports as way of advertisement.

The notion concerning sponsoring the sports by comapanies as channel of promotion seems ti trigger a considerable debate. An opinion in this regard advocated by a cluster of like-minded people is that using sports by companies as medium for advertisement is beneficial for sport. Others, however take a dim view of it and see that it have drawbacks. The upcoming paragraph will analyse these twain sides in advance of my personal viewpoint.

The proponents of former view assert that sports sponsorship by companies have benefits. In the first place, it is true that companies are sponsor sports to promote their products or services, but it is negligible that these companies are necessary or support to raise the standard of games or sport. However, various leagues and tournaments are organised and sponsored by many companies, which promoting the sport as a career for many individuals. As and illustration, BCCI start the indian premier league, which is sponsored by many companies and because of this league standard of cricket games rise to upper level.

Nevertheless, many individuals does not follow suit and reckons that organisation use players as brand ambassador because many people have a blind faith on these players. Sometimes companies take advantage of this blind faith and sold cheap and defected products to customers at higher price rates. For example, Former captain of indian national cricket team MS DOHNI was a brand ambassador of Amarplai group, which was banned by supreme court in a fraud case.

At last, it can be summed up that no doubt both sides have convincing arguments, but i strongly deem that advantages are out weighted the disadvantages of sponership.of sport by companies