Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air.

What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Pollution is one of the common problem in international community. I believe that the education society and the law enforcement are the main trouble. Therefore, allocating money from state budget for education and enacting bill to rule the society are the solution to resolve this problem.

In the basic, education is the key to resolve the obstacle in society. Nowadays, every nation has problem with environment. The root of the problem is the humankind lifestyle such as throwing trash not in recycle bin or washing clothes in the river. Generally, these action are common in the several places in the developing country including Indonesia. Actually, these measures could be eradicated by a good education. For example, Japan introduces the culture to wash our hand before we go to bed. Literally, Indonesian Minister of education has program to embed the clean culture for Indonesian kids, but the money to resolve that problem is too much.

The second problem is the law creating by the government. As we know, Roscoe Pound, a law expert from The US, said that law as a tool of social engineering. It’s mean that, law can change the culture in society. Wasting trash in everywhere, washing clothes in the riverside, spill in public places are the sample of bad culture. The state could enact the act to avoid those activities. For example, Singapore in 1970’s was categorized as the dirty state, but everything had changes in 1990’s. it was not happened, if the government were not creating the bill to give sanction for all people violating the bill.

In conclusion, the pollution is the tremendous matter for all nation. However, it could be tackled by create a program to change the curriculum in the school, but the government has the obligation to pay it. Furthermore, the government can create the bill to convert the people’s culture.