In many countries around the world, it is common for families to run their own business. SOme people think that keeping the business within the family is the best approach while others believe this could lead to problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the idea of family-owned business has become more and more common. Many argue that running family businesses may bring several benefits, I still believe that it can lead to conflict between family members and raise the negative outcomes.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why running family businesses can bring advantages, such as profits and loyalty. First and foremost, commitment and unified leadership are one of the most vital reasons contributing to the success of family businesses. All family members demonstrate and share a level of commitment to the firms since the core of any business is a shared business vision and identity. It can open further opportunities to work for a long time and be stable in the business system. Furthermore, the family-owned trade helps reduce the expenditure of hiring or training qualified employees when all family members have the same background and help each other to develop their skills.

It seems to me that some challenges will come in the way of family businesses which outweighs the benefits. The first reason is that family members can easily conflict about the financial aspects such as paying inequality income or sharing the perk so that the family's bond is on the verge of being untrustworthy, and losing control. In addition, family businesses rely on trust but trust alone may not be the best way. It is still vital to take rules seriously both the internal rule and external corporate law. For instance, many members take advantage of being acquaintances that violate the general rules for personal gain so the truth disappears.

In conclusion, family businesses, as similar to any other profession, have both positive and negative aspects and depending on the situation, can be profitable or harmful. Generally, in my perspective, while it should be decided by considering various aspects, the advantages of family-run trade outweigh its disadvantages.