In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

In the past, many people were killed by diseases. However, throughout the advance of medical technology, scientists and doctors discovered cures, so this had brang the increase of our life expectancy. Some people even hope to live forever. But increase of life expectancy has both downsided and upsides.

One negative aspect of rising life expectancy is that there are even a large number of eldery who are dispersed from family or who are isolated. These condition incur depression of eldery people, it even be lead to dying alone without knowing their family members.

What is more, after retirement, some eldery people must work because their financial system can’t support their life safety. In this case, they would search for simple or temporary jobs with young generations. It may not be easy for eldery people, and many young generations wouldn’t want to compete with them for getting a job.

Despite the fact that there are many drawbacks of long life expectancy, the greatest number of people are optimistic of being eldery. Many scientists had proved that the more we’re aging, the more we feel happinesses. If healthy eldery people are enjoying their life, they will satisfy their aging.

In conclusion, I would say the government has responsibility of facilizing well-thought system for eldery life. Principally, everybody would want the increasing of ‘health’ life expectancy. Therefore the government has to consider what would be equipped in their countries.