Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Some people say that making new friends is important, so from time to time, they forget the importance of the existence of old friends. I would like to emphasize on more keeping old friends is vital in our life. This essay will explain why keeping our old friends is essential than making new friends.

First of all, old friends know me better, not only my positive side but also my drawbacks. That makes me more comfortable. For example, if we travel together, my old friend would know me already that I am not good at finding the route. So they would be responsible more for finding direction, and they would not be disappointed at it. Likewise, I can accept that when my old friend show their weakness because there is no reason between us to take care about hiding our own weakness.

Furthermore, old friends can share their own memories which were exciting or crucial in past. By remembering this memory, again and again, they feel that we are not alone. In addition to that, they never get boring whenever they talk about their last days. But a new friend has less memory relatively, so we cannot share many things with a new person.

Consequently, I consider that old friend is more important than making new friends. In spite of freshness and stimulation from new friends, nonetheless, they cannot replace the place of old friendship.