It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that it is significant to stay with old friends than to make new ones. Despite the fact, that it is educational and fun to meet new people and sometimes it could be useful, for example, for career, I agree with that statement. To my mind you can rely on those friends, whom you know for several years and they will support you in any hard situation no matter what happens and, of cause, they will help in case you need it.

When you have a long friendship with a person, you know exactly, what you could expect from him. So if you need to share your secrets or problems, you can be sure, that your old friend will never tell about it to anybody. For example, I have a friend to whom I often share information about my personal life, which I can not tell to anybody else. Since we are friends for 20 years, thus I am sure, that she will not spread my stories everywhere, as I have a great experience of doing that previous years, that is why I can always rely on her.

Also anybody can end up in situation, when they really will need support, so only old friends will come to your place immediately and do that if you ask for it. For instance, when I was a student I broke up with boyfriend, I felt terrible and I asked to come my new friend, but she refused, saying, that she is busy. Then I called to my old friend, and, fortunately, she came to me as fast as she could, supported me and I went throw my problem easier. Then I realize, that old friends are truly meaningful in life.

No doubt, that old friends will help you. Once I moved to a new apartment and I had a lot of stuff, I did not have a car and I had no idea how to take all of it. So my friend found a car and we moved together really fast.

In conclusion, to my mind to keep old friendship is really important, you know everything about this person, his actions are predictable, you can tell whatever you want and you can get support and help when you need it.