At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In present, many countries have to consider the phenomenon of elderly. Through the advance of medical technology, the life expectancy has elongated. But some developed countries, for example, Dubai is the country where the number of young adults is larger than the number of older people.

One characteristic of a country is decided by a certain population who charge relatively more. Thus, if some countries include a large number of young adults, then they can be a mark and symbol of this country. These young adults will arouse the potency of the country.

I’d say this phenomenon has many advantages. For example, young adults are more active and healthy than elderly. So they can have more chances to work. They can invigorate the strength of industry and quality of technology.

However, this advantage will make sense when some conditions are equipped. As one of example, the governments has to support the affluent working environment for young adults. They should be ready to accept new circumstances and knowledge. At the same time, the quality of welfare for older people is important as well.

Some people could say the wisdom of elderly is important. It’s true, but I’d say the harmonization of young and old ages is more important. They can learn and exchange knowledge and wisdom with each other. Based on these reason, I’d say this phenomenon will outweigh the disadvantages.