In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It has become increasingly prevalent in recent years for people living in the countryside to migrate to urban cities, which leads to a decline in the rural population. This essay will elaborate on why the writer believes this is a beneficial trajectory.

To begin with, modern cities offer citizens a wide variety of occupational opportunities which is not likely to be available in small towns. In more detail, it can be seen easily that urban areas are well-developed in terms of economy, leading to a great abundance of highly skilled workforce, which gives rise to the emergence of a large number of multinational companies providing endless job prospects. Some infamous fintech corporations, for example, present to the labor market diversified job vacancies with the potential for high salaries that attract competent candidates to apply. Presumably, if such qualified applicants were based in suburban areas instead, then they would not be able to approach chances to elevate their careers. Therefore, considering relocation to main cities may guarantee people, especially job seekers, lucrative jobs with fascinating career paths.

Further to that, inhabitants residing in big cities could benefit from a better living standard compared to those living in the suburbs. It is noticeable that the urban areas are constructed in a modern design with state-of-the-art industrial infrastructure and facilities, which provide citizens with much convenience that can not be offered elsewhere. Thanks to this, the youngsters here, for instance, are granted the privilege of inheriting a well-rounded education system with up-to-date equipment necessary for certain subjects, allowing them to excel academically. Those in villages, on the other hand, are likely to be at a greater disadvantage as they do not have access to similar school curriculums. Hence, moving to the cities undoubtedly allows people to elevate the living conditions of themselves and their children, improving the overall living quality of many generations.

In conclusion, the trend of countryside residents relocating to urban cities is surely a positive development. Not only can the cities offer citizens a wide range of occupations, but it also entitles them to a well-facilitated and comfortable life.