Children are the backbone of a nation and it is quite obvious that they play an immense role in the holistic development of the country. However, obesity in children is an issue of concern in ample of nations that results in many health problems in teenagers. There are myriad of reasons are associated with this problem and these can be solved by taking certain measures.

To embark with, why children are becoming more and more obese; the first reason is the change in diet habits. Children prefer to eat junk food like pizza, noodles, pasta and many more instead of a healthy diet, such as fruits, green vegetables, milk, cheese and so on. The fast foods are flooded with high calories and available every nook and corner of the country. When children consume the food filled with a high proportion of bad cholesterol, it results in a rise in cholesterol level in the blood and ultimately increase the weight. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the World Health Organisation illustrates that the number of obese children is rising at an alarming rate and the obesity is the main cause of health problems such as diabetes, blood pressure, heart diseases in the early childhood age.

Every problem has its solution and the issue of overweight children can also be solved. One solution of this problem is to encourage children to have a healthy diet and to do a lot of physical activities. Children can indulge in outdoor games which helps them to remain physically fit and more active. Moreover, fruits and green vegetables can help juveniles to grow, stay strong and healthy, to get energy to do work and play games. For example, if teenagers have a balance food and encouraged to participate in sports games, instead of becoming couch potatoes, it will help them to be more energetic and lose weight. As a result, the obesity in children can be reduced.

To conclude, nevertheless, obesity in children causing some negative effects on the growth of any nation, this issue can be resolved by taking appropriate steps.