In many countries the cost of living is rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

It is a hot topic of interest that people have increasingly spent for their demands. This has led to many serious consequences affecting our society and needs to be solved by both the government and the private sectors, which will be discussed below.

It is true that individuals find it hard to satisfy their needs due to paying more for fewer things. They will not feel motivated to work and contribute to the communities in the long run. The root cause for this may be that the uptrend of the living cost is usually accompanied by the states raising taxes, making people earn a minuscule fraction of their hard work’s achievement. Moreover, if the commodities price constantly goes up, there will be a chance for exploding economic inflation, which harms the society’s development.

However, there are some steps to be taken to alleviate the issue. A specific solution should be tax reduction for promoting materialism. Despite provoking the thought of making the national budget smaller, this idea can help accelerate national consumption due to lowering the prices. Thanks to the upraised demands of the public, companies will be eager to hire more employees, which helps solve the unemployment problem. Another attempt might be made by exporting and trading with other countries, thereby creating a foreign income upgrading the living standard, and making people’s lives affordable and comfortable.

In conclusion, while it is inevitable for the cost of living to rise, the government must take measures to help those in most need.