One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of youth unemployment. It is the fact that there is an increasing number of alumnus who are struggling with job seeking these days. In the following paragraphs, the causes and problems would be analyzed with some plausible solutions being suggested.

First and foremost, the large numbers of jobless young adults could be attributed to some factors that should be taken into consideration. A justification is that study curriculum in most academic institutions pay more attention to academic theories rather than to practical knowledge, which may lead to the lack of working experience among new graduates when they take over a particular job position. Another trigger is a common misconception that students who graduate with high qualifications including Bachelor’s or Master’s degree can get a well-paid job for granted, which could be connected to students have a tendency to reject career opportunities that cannot meet their expectations. In addition, overpopulation could be considered to be one of the main culprits which lead to the jobless among the youth.

It is can be undeniable that young people being rendered unemployed could have adverse impacts on society and national economy. To begin with, the high rates of youth unemployment are related to the level of criminals which might have negative far-reaching implications for social safety. Moreover, the youth jobless crisis exerts considerable pressure on social welfare which should have been allocated to improve social conditions such as building nursing houses or developing infrastructures.

In conclusion, to avoid this phenomenon worsening, some reasonable steps should be implemented. First of all, it is high time universities and colleges reconstructed their educational options to balance academic theories and empirical knowledge. Take surgical students as an example. They should be taught how to use surgical instruments proficiently instead of what they are and what they look like. Besides, it is advisable for governments launched a nationwide birth-control policy to put a curb on the number of children in a family. Last but not least, it would be a worthwhile idea if local authorities instituted a job-supporting campaign with the aim of assisting new graduates to search for a job.