In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters

Job crisis is one the most critical problems for almost all of the countries. Many people see this as a root cause for some serious impacts on the individuals and the society. In my opinion, appropriate actions have to be taken to interrupt this issue. This essay will discuss impacts and ways to solve this problem.

Nations have high youth unemployment lead to high youth crime as well. When teenagers don’t have good resource, they would end up joining felony activities such as drugs dealing, robbing or even kidnap and blackmail. And that will endanger the society. For example: in 2021, in Ho Chi Minh city the number of criminal activities was recorded 884 cases which 553 drop school teenagers, hold amount of 71,44%. In addition, being unemployed can lead to health hazards such as depression, anxiety and other brain issues because juveniles want to get good jobs for catering their needs but they cannot find. A news article reported that about 2 lakhs youngsters are reeling under the depression by dint of unemployment

So for the solutions, the government should set up more policies that are benefit to the investors to attract local and transnational corporations, organizations to pour their financial budget into operate facilities increase more occupations. Secondly, the authorities must encourage the people, especially the new generation z, to start their own business by interest free loans.

In conclusion, from my point of view, leaders of their countries need deploy measures to reduce the level of unemployment among young people.