Many countries obtain financial benefits via tourism but there are also some negative effects. State the causes for the negative effects and suggest possible solutions.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tourism can encourage people to experience other countrys' culture and lifestyle. Many countries are obtaining financial benefits through their tourism industries. However, there are negative effects of active tourism. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of tourism industry, as well as potential solutions.

Despite financial benefits, tourism industry also accompanies many risks to the nation. Developing a local area for tourism can disrupt the authenticity of the area and make the region commercialized. As an example, Jeju Island was well known for its beautiful atmosphere and traditional custom. However, as a result of the development of the tourism industry, many areas were modernized and facilities were built for the convenience of tourists. Jeju Island has lost its traditional roots in many areas, which is a detrimental loss for the nation. Thus, it is evident that thereare risks brought about by tourism.

There need to be efforts to protect the environment and traditional artefacts from the potential damage due to tourism. Firstly, policies and regulations need to be in place to preserve cultural hometown and protect the local environment. Also, imposing heavy fines is essential when such areas are demaged to warn other people not to behave same. In addition, construction should be banned in such areas to pass it down to our descendants. I argue such policies are important to avoid risks of the tourism industry.

In short, the tourism industry is an important national budget resource and needs to be encourage. However, though its advantages, there are damages to the nation in terms of preservation. By enacting regulations and policies, we can prevent devastating and maintain our precious resources for the futher generation.