In many countries people are living in a "throwaway society" where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

Some persons suggest that raising the price of fuels is a significant solution of ecological problems. This essay agrees that expensive prices of fuels will not be a good resolution of environmental problems because rising prices will cause another two problems. The first problem is people will face new suffering from high prices and the second problem is popular protests, wherefore these 2 issues will be discussed as follows.

Many things depends on petroleum, gas and other power resources, therefore ؛increasing the cost of them will not solve any dilemma, furthermore ؛ that will bring new suffering to society. If the government increase the cost, works will be harder as a result of the inability of people to dispense with fuel. For example, in the recent time in Yemen, although the price of fuel is really expensive as a result of the war ؛ fuels still demanded sharply, that means buying fuels will not stop in any case.

In addation؛ once the nation experience struggles in daily life that will lead to popular anger against the government, because Individuals in every state try to push the political decision to popular favour. For instance ,in 1976 ؛ the president of Egypt Anwar Al-Sadat raised the prices of fuel for economic reform, but Egyptians launched a big protest to enforce the president to Undo the decision and this was finally achieved .

In conclusion, this article supports that the rise in the price of power resources has 2 negative effects, which they are pressure citizens' budgets and disrupt the security of political life. It is recommended that authorities should find out another procedure to solve this snag instead make things worse by rasing the prices.