In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days, students’ misbehaviour has become a concerning problem in schools all over the globe, affecting the overall academic performance and perpetuating an unhealthy school environment. This essay will delve into the causes of poor student behaviour, as well as propose some possible solutions.

Undeniably, students’ misbehaviour results from a number of factors. First of all, students’ misconduct may be due to their upbringing. Those who are born in a dysfunctional home environment where there is parental divorce or domestic violence usually have a tendency to develop hatred and be aggressive towards others, and are often ready to fight. Others may be disobedient because they are the only child in the family and are spoilt by their lenient parents, not only in terms of love but also in material ways. Those children are usually be pandered to their every whim and end up growing up without consideration for others. Secondly, poor student behaviour may be attributable to heavy exposure to social media. On the net, there are a lot of unhealthy clips that contain unpleasant content such as violence or crime. Students who are excessively exposed to these are more likely to be aggressive and develop a sense of rebellion towards others.

What is needed to combat this situation is decisive action. To begin with, students’ parents should be contacted if they misbehave in class. Teachers and school administrators, together with parents, should cooperate to change their child’s behavior as soon as possible. Another possible method may be administrating punishment as a deterrent. For example, teachers can discipline disruptive students to set an example for others. More importantly, more parenting classes should be established to give parents advice on raising children and keeping them away from the threats posed by social media.

To conclude, it can be argued that children’s home environment and heavy exposure to the Internet are the main causes of their misbehavior at school. Therefore, both teachers and parents should take responsibility to address this problem.