In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We are living in an unfair world where everyone earns according to one's mental ability and skills, therefore; some people earn high salaries, whereas others cannot earn that much money. Everyone should earn his hard work, skill, and abilities, so the government should not interfere in this matter. According to my point of view, the government should give incentives to low-income persons but the government should not put restrictions on high-income persons.

High salaries are just like a motivation for hard worker and genius minds, this is why they give their hundred percent to achieve any reward. On the other side of the picture, if the government should not permit to go beyond a certain level then it will discourage these workers to work less as they will get as much as salaries as others get who do nothing. Therefore, this is not a good idea.

Moreover, high salary promotes the development and innovation in any department. People put their hundred percent to achieve a high salary with incentives, this will enhance their creative abilities. With the restrictions of government, it will become less attractive to people and they will not feel happy to give innovative ideas. It is better for the government to not interfere in this matter but the government can subsidize the low-income people. The government can put a certain tax on the rich and give this money to poor income people.

In the end, we will sum up the arguments that the government should not decide the certain level of salary for all people because it will take away good ideas and creativeness of people.