In many countries, teenagers have a part-time job while still at school. Do you think it is a good idea? Use reasons and details to support your view.

Part-time job is a job which you can schedule your work time. Some people fear that a part-time job makes teenagers reduce attention to their studies. However, other people think taking a part-time job is advantage for teenagers for two reasons.

First of all, teenagers can earn money from their part-time job. Today, teenagers have many requirements, and sometimes their parents felt that the requirements was not necessary. Hence, a part-time job can help them have amout of money to meet their needs. For example, they can buy a lot of things such as books, clothes, play station or buy a gift for the girl or boy they like. It is clear that teenagers can earn money by myself, they can learn how to effectively manage finances. With a lot of request, they will learn to budget between books, clothes and things. Therefore, they will have money management skills. It is obvious that a part time job is economically useful for teenagers.

Another benefits of part time job for teenagers is social skills. Firstly, they will learn how to handle responsibility. Being a good student takes a lot of responsibility but if they can learn how to balance between school studies, school activities and a part time job, they will know the true meaning of responsibility which will better prepare for their future. Secondly, they have valuable experience. While they are working a part time job, they will learn some experience working, and the fact that they have key work skills such as customer service, team work and like, which surely help teenagers prepare for full time job in the future. As the result, teenagers who have a part time job, will look more impressed with the potential employers.

In conclusion, having a part time job is a good idea from my point of view. It brings not only money but also social skills for teenagers, and they were encouraged to take a job after school.