In many countries, there is not enough recycling of waste material (paper,glass, can)

What do u think are the reasons for this situation?

What can be done to encourage more recycling?

Give relevance reason and examples

Waste is not just waste, thus many people believed that waste as a resource. People usually ignore the fact that a major portion of waste can be recycled or reused. In this essay, I will discuss this issue.

First of all, the lack of space is an issue for many. Recycling is inconvenient because people do not have enough space at home to recycle. Furthermore, some people say that recycling can need a huge amount of money and passing a complicated process, so they just cannot be bothered.

Governments could certainly make more effort to recycle waste. There are some solutions worth exploring. Firstly, the government should raise the public's awareness. For example, encourage citizens to purchase products made from recycled materials. Besides, the government should require companies to invest in using renewable energy, green energy sources like wind, sun, solar, and hydropower. Furthermore, children should be learning about recycling in schools, teachers should offer more knowledge about environmental problems like climate change or global warming that students have a full view of problems that our planet is facing.

Besides, homeowners should have the separation of rubbish into three groups: organic, inorganic, and recyclable materials. For example, the bins could be color-coded, to avoid any confusion. Another way that the government should use is to obligate stricter regulations to companies when they produce packaging for household products. Finally, the other way to increase recycling is by making it a legal requirement.

In conclusion, recycling efforts can indeed make significantly reduced waste, rubbish not only is harmful to the earth but also for future generations. The natural resources on our planet earth are gradually limited, so we must make the most to conserve, recycle, and reuse whenever possible.