In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

Nowadays, there are various problems have arose due to the modern lifestyle of individuals, which has a negative impact on their health and well-being. However, there are some straightforward measures we can take to tackle these issues.

Perhaps the major problem we need to deal with is the lack of physical activity which arises due to a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, due to modern technologies, facilities and amenities, people do not need to engage in physical exhausting labor or walk to get somewhere, therefore, various health problems arise. For example, it has been proven that a sedentary lifestyle is associated with an increased likelihood of acquiring diseases such as heart disease, obesity, high blood pressure and stroke. Another major problem linked to poor diet. Due to lack of time, people have to eat on a hurry, as a result, they consume fast food; thereby, energy-dense foods can cause obesity which is the major problem of our society. For instance, in America one out of three is obese.

Turning to possible solutions, changing eating habits by reading books on nutrition can help to raise awareness of individuals about dangers of unhealthy food. There are numerous books related to this topic, namely, «How not to die», which was written by Dr. Michael Greger or book «China studies», which was based on the most comprehensive research in China. Besides, one long-term solution would be regular physical activity. To simplify, adopting the habit of doing yoga in the morning or walking to the supermarket instead of going by car can prevent various diseases. As an example those who walk 10000 steps in a day are less likely to be depressed and in a state of anxiety.

In conclusion, the key problems of obesity and unhealthy eating can be addressed only by one`s regulation: persistent physical activity and healthy food consumption.