In many countries, too much money is spent by both the government and individuals on national celebrations such as New Year and religious festivals.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that holding national celebrations may require a lot of money in many countries. Although these activities are considered as a waste of money, I believe that both the governments and individuals can benifit from them a lot.

There are key drawbacks to have celebrations for the governments and their citizens. Firstly, celebrating New Year and religious festivals can make government authorities work under pressure than usual. Because, they may have to protect their citizens from unpleasant situations, such as an act of terrorism. Secondly, celebration expenses can be channeled toward updating infrastructure, such as schools and hospitals. Finally, some individuals have a tendency to spend more money than needed which may arise some financial problems later. Celebrating national festivals may not only cost a lot of money but also can be a suffering process for government authorities.

However, celebrating can be beneficial to both givernments and individuals. Governments can make their citizens content by designing a pleasant atmosphere to celebrate which can lead to genrating positive feelings in the minds of their population. As a result, residensts may feel energetic after celebrations that can have a profound effect on their work life. In addition, national celebrations are held once or twice a year which means that people can prepare theirselves financially in advance. Celebrations can serve as a good chance for the governments to make citizens feel fulfilled.

To sum up, while celebrations are regarded as money consuming and stressful occessions, both the governments and individuals can benefit. The goverments encaurage their residents to relax.