In many countries traditional food are being replaced by international food. This is having on negative effects on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, the globalization and international trade facilities, international food brands are present in almost all the major cities. So, food choices of people are being to move towards international food instead of traditional food. I,completely agree with the statement, which relates about the negative effects of international food on society and family.

Fist of all, international brands of fast food like MCDONALD'S, KFC and many more covered the major countries of the world, with their taste and good services. As result of this, demands of international food raised up day-to-day. Furthermore, nowadays, people having the busiest lifestyle due to their job timings and many other reasons. Therefore, people are demanding for international fast food ,which is easy to available within short period of time. As result of this, citizen taken unhealthy food in form of fast food and suffered from varieties of diseases. According to the survey, it resulted that approximately 60 percentage of total teenagers of India suffered from different diseases, behind of these only reason is international fast food.

In Further, traditional foods having number of essential nutrients and low-fat. In contrast, international junk food only having lot of fat.as result of this, society carrying number of members, who facing the obesity due to lack of physical activities and eaten junk food daily. Not only families affected by negative effects but country also affect the same. Country has to allocate more budget to treat the ill population due to more reliability of people on international food. In recent financial year, government increased fund about 20 billions rupees in the annual budget behind the medication relief of obese citizens.

In conclusion, this has so many negative consequences that individual as well as government would take some proactive steps to revert the trend of traditional foods.