New mothers in a particular region have the right to have baby-break throughout the first months after birth. However some may argue that the baby break has various drawbacks, but I still strongly believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

The baby break is crucial for new mothers, especially in today’s fast-paced society. Giving birth requires a massive amount of energy, and sometimes mothers even need to work while carrying a baby inside their womb. A holiday after giving birth can help new moms refresh and get back to working conditions as soon as possible; otherwise, mothers’ productivity will be affected, and the newborn baby will not receive proper care, therefore causing abundant domestic and social issues. Hence, taking a break from work not only released mothers from pressure but also assisted mothers in caring for their babies.

Further, giving birth indicates that there will be a new member in the family. New fathers and mothers need time to prepare and arrange for several things, such as babysitting, a baby room, etc. Having an infant who gets up frequently through the night might lead to some tired, cranky parents. Therefore, such arrangements are necessary.

Admittedly, being temporarily away from work cause lots of issues. For those enterprises which employ new mothers who hold important positions at work, mothers being away for several months can lead to plenty of problems, hence setting the mothers back in their careers. However, such issues can be solved as the managerial method advances.

Overall, a baby break is beneficial in that it aids new moms in recharging and getting back to work soon after giving birth. Therefore, such practice should be written into law and implemented in every country.