In many country around the world life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages then give your opinion.

It is a fact that people are expected to live longer on a worldwide scale, which raises alert for potential issues, but brings in benefits at the same time. Whilst I agree with the latter outcome, I opine that the negative side outweighs the opposite one.

The adverse ramifications of longer lives can be seen in the impacts on health and running-out resources. Covid-19 is a prime example of how one’s physical state is effected. The 2-year on going contagious pandemic has spread to every corner of the world, especially jeopardized the vulnerable aged people, whose immune systems can barely stand the organism. As a matter of fact, it elucidates how fragile and easy-to-be-hurt people are when they live into old age, compared to their youth. Population ageing also results in the nature being overexploited to obtain essential necessaries such as foodstuff, medicine and to create more living space given that it is the key facture leading to overpopulation.

Looking on a brighter side, the major merits of lengthened lifetime are in the way more experience from longer lives benefit the young people and some specific professions. Old people could pass down to the posterity wisdom from ages of living that can shorten the path to success of the younger generation. The life after retirement will no longer be boring if they spend time educating their children what the outside world is like. What is more, some working fields including education, researching or science, … witnessed late-blossoming careers, as some credentials can only be accumulated after practicing for years. Being able to live more will break the lifetime barrier holding them back. However, the world is altering day by day that some knowledge might soon be behind the time and and the expenditure allocated for experienced experts is immense.

To conclude, after weighing both sides, I’m convinced that the advantages of extended lifetime is outweighed by the disadvantages