many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is true that, a huge number of ex-offenders break the law even though they have been punished. There are some reasons which lead to do offences by criminals. So some steps should be taken to in order to deal with this issue.

In my opinion, there main factors are to commit a crime again for lawbreaker. Firstly, offenders mix with other criminals who can be a negative influence. For instance, in the prison common criminals are put together with hardened criminals and make friends with each other. Secondly, lack of education and criminal record make finding a job more difficult, because every company employ a specialist workforce and clean, so these people who commit offences usually unemployment which leads to criminals have financial problems. Finally, many government regard offenders as isolated part of society which means that health care, education and welfare services should not be provided to them as well as other people. This social injustice and inequality leads them to think they have no other way of making a living.

Some measures should be taken to combat the problems attributed to re-offend many criminals. I think the most essential step is that government should provide education and vocational training for criminals in order to enhance personal skills and also specific job skills. Another important measure is that government should focus their attention to eliminate any kind of discrimination by provide equal opportunities for all people which requires a long-term plan and furthermore help to offenders when they are looking for accommodation and work. From a financial point of view the employer increase the income level of those people who do work more with more experience.

In conclusion, various measures must be taken to solve the problem that ex-offenders do criminal activity while being punished.