Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? It is a positive development.

These days, many developing countries are focusing their efforts on increasing and promoting the tourism industries. it is argued that the expansion tourism industries brings back some disadvantage for people and the environment, I still hold a notion that this trend can be a positive development.

On the one hand, the primary reason for developing tourism in a country is due to the economic benefits that it brings. First of all, the increasing tourist services help grow up lots of other services such as medical services, entertainment services, transport services or accommodation services. it creates a lot of new businesses an employments for local inhabitants and the influx of foreign currency from tourists. In addition to this, international tourism can help improve relationships with other countries and can be a golden opportunity for sharing a country's customs and culture. In particular, many people are interested in learning and researching about distinct cultures and tourism helps to facilitate this experience.

On the other hand, this trend has numerous drawbacks. As a matter of fact, most developing countries are a member of the multilateral agreement such as GATS about trade-in service or free trade agreement like EVFTA, therefore domestic businesses have to deal with the competition with foreign companies which have more experience and the amount of capital. Apart from this, tourism has been a major cause of environmental pollution and destruction. For instance, many visitors use bottles or plastic bag and this grows up a mountain of plastic waste every year. Besides, tourists can disrupt and damage local wildlife as well as ecosystems.

To recapitulate, I am strongly convinced that despite numerous drawbacks that arise from the expanding tourism industries, this trend brings more and more advantages for countries as well as for inhabitants. The governments should enforce policy in order to develop tourism industries and restrict a negative impact on the environment.