The tourism business is the backbone of some underdeveloped and poor countries, which have splendid tourism attractions but not a wide range of income sources. Economies of many such countries solely depend on this industry; hence they promote tourism in their territories.

The tourism industry is one of the biggest income sources in many countries. Promoting the tourist places in their country boosts the number of visitors which generates the sources of income for the locals. Also as many such visitors are foreigners; they bring their currency along with them which helps the overall economy of the country they visit.

Though tourism may have positive effects on the economy, it also has some detrimental impacts. For instance, a report shows that the Everest mountain is now popular than ever and everyone wants to climb it once in their lifetime. However, as many of them don’t have any experience they end up being dead. Apart from that, reports also indicate that garbage such as plastic bags, bottles, and sleeping bags; left behind by such climbers is mounting up like never before and becoming a cause of global warming.

In essence, people have a tendency to destroy a beautiful place before moving to the next one. Even Though tourism helps people from local communities economically and generates various jobs tourism departments must ensure that it’s not affecting the environment of the place in a harmful way and visitors are following the rules effectively. So that these tourist places remain the same for the next generation to come.