Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

There is a worrisome issue being mentioned by the majority of medical practitioners that the current lifestyle of several modern people does not include the physical workouts, which is the decisive factor to lead to a healthy and well-being lifestyle. This tendency resulted from several causes and measures should be taken to tackle it

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for physical inactivity in modern society. First and foremost, there is one of the numerous consequences of urbanization and industrialization. There seem to be shreds of evidence that in many nations, especially the developed ones, the recreational playgrounds are being taken place by the apartment building or other commercial institutions. This phenomenon resulted in a shortage of playing field for having physical exercises or participating in outdoor competitions. Another reason is the inadequate allocation of time. It is irrefutable that people nowadays are living in a more competitive and hectic world when compared with the past few decades. They reportedly engulfed with professional work to earn for living and, therefore, leaving no time for indulging in physical workouts on a daily basis. An illustration of this is that a standard office holder spending an average of ten hours daily remains in the workplace and often wearily heading home.

Fortunately, there can be several potential measures to combat this problem. In the first place, outdoor recreational activities should be organized more frequently. This is shown by the annual marathons around the city has become one of the traditional festivals in many places throughout the world. Secondly, exercises should be uttermost facilitated in both the occupational and the educational system. Introducing the gymnastic room in offices can be an effective way to ensure the company staff taking routine physical workout in their breaktime. Furthermore, there should be compulsory hours of physical education in the curriculum

To summarize, the physical inactivity is originated from the shortage of playground and the competitive and hectic lifestyle. Hence, organizing more competition event or introducing the gymnastic system in both office and school is worth considering