Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. As a result, employees will have more flexible hours in the future. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, employers can give their staff various benefits. The major benefit is allowing them to remote work which is greatly proliferated in many countries across the world. From my perspective, it is more beneficial for employees to work from home.

The first and foremost positive point is that employees save time and money when they perform their official duties from home because when they go to work they need to spend more time and money for traveling. Firstly, with more time thanks to working remotely allow telecommuters to pursue their hobbies. Since the time they spend in the car while driving to the office can be used in having some exercise or having some delicious breakfast before they start their working day. As a result, telecommuters tend to be more active and healthy. Moreover, it is allowing employees to save more money. Due to not having to go to the office and having outside lunch. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC News revealed that the majority of telecommuters are able to save 18% of their salary which was spent on transport and lunch.

In addition to this, it is also believed that workers stay in harmony with their families when they work from home. They can have more time to share love and play with their children. Moreover, with happiness life employees can improve their work efficiency. For example, a report from the UN in 2018 shows that people who work remotely are more happy and more prosperous in their life and work than those who go daily to the office.

In conclusion, people who work from home get more value both mentally and physically which can help improve their work efficiency and quality of life. Therefore, I totally agree that is a most positive development.