Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, more and more countries set the most important goal for their countries are the development of economic. In contrast, others believe there are different sectors also play the same important role for a country.

It is clear that economic growth acts a vital role in making a nation become better. The economy goes up which means per capita income increases, leading to a higher living standard. The superpowers all have the powerful economies that can make a lot of money which support to the country as a whole. For example, Taiwan had a significantly low average income before 1980; however, the economy had been rising 10% annually in average in more than 20 years. Eventually, the nation creatives better infrastructure, public transportation, health care for their citizens.

Besides the development of one’s nation economy, some other aspects also need to be treated as important as economic rising. Poverty should also be one of the most concerning problems for central government. If an institution of a country can only benefit the specific classes then it is not an effective and fair government. The distance of the wealth and the poor in a society should also be consequently concerned because they both the rich and the poor represent a country. Human economic activities usually harm the environment which would not be preserved for our next generations if we do not have specific act to protect. For example, China’s economy have been increasing dramatically in the last decades but the air polluted in their big cities are under pressure and it leads to many diseases to human

To sum up, it is truly right that economic growth is extremely important for a country. However, other problems such as poverty, the gap between the rich and the poor, as well as environment protection should equivalently be taken care.