A nation has different expectations from its government. Although economic growth is regarded as the most profound mission by many governments, in my opinion, authorities need to attempt to making progress in other areas, as well.

It has argued by the majority of governments that financial progress would be the key to addressing the paramount difficulties of the country. At a large scale, construction or even modernization of a country's infrastructures, which are big-budget projects, is highly unlikely with a weak economy. For instance, the efficiency of sewage networks, powerful stations, medical facilities has incredibly relied on their constant developments through renovation plans. The individuals would benefit from a strong economy. That unemployment, family breakdown, psychological problems, conviction and, etc are consequences of a depressed economic condition is a disputable fact.

Undoubtedly, the prosperity of a country is not limited to its material possession, and the definition of welfare has comprised more items that their promoting requires the government contribution. Firstly, addressing environmental issues is one further crucial responsibility of the government. Many developed cities throughout the world are wealthy, although they are suffering from various ecological problems, yet, their governments ought to effort to mitigate environmental degradations. Secondly, tradition and cultural values could be vital for a country, so, preservative measures need to apply by authorities. Finally, the peaceful diplomatic relations with other countries is one profound mission of politicians that frequently guarantee the country's safety.

By way of conclusion, although I accept the importance of underlined benefits stemming from economic progress, further political and social areas have to boost through appropriate politics of the state