Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The significance of economic progress which was always debatable has become more contentious with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others disagree. In my opinion, economical growth and infrastructural development both are playing a vital role for a country. This essay will explicate both the perspectives with examples in the looming paragraphs.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further the first and important reason behind this is that create more jobs due to many students are graduated from university every year. Besides, freshers are contributing to economic progress in country. In addition, increasing export different types of products to foreign countries and importing less items which is hit to GDP. For example, a survey done by 'BD Government' in 2021 approximately 75% of foreign currency are earning by export garments accessories to different countries. Moreover, government should be exported more men power to other countries, getting vast of remittance. Hence, it is clearly mentioned that why many are support to economic growth.

However, some people deem that other types of improvements are an essential for a country. To take an example, authority should concatenate about health system and infrastructure development for wealthy economic. Furthermore, built in new hospitals in rural are getting proper treatment to poor people which are helping to work hard in a country. Last but not the least, communication is playing a vital role for economic development such as roads and transportations. Therefore, government should be built more roads and highways for improving to make profitable.

In conclusion, according to the arguments mentioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of economic development in a country are to indeed too great. Nevertheless, its potentials drawbacks should not be overlooked either.