Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are actually important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most governments beleive that economic growth is by far the most significant objective. While the economic gain occupy leading role, I agree with some people that various types of progresses such as human rights, global warming and others ought to be considered seriously as well.

To begin with, establishing economic advancement as a main target can prove beneficial in three different ways. Firstly, needless to say, this type of design tend to improve the quality of the lives of people. This can be exemplified by the considerable increase in the number of jobs, high level of employments and salaries, which would raise the standard of livings. Secondly, the rise in economic development can ensure money for public spendings. For an instance, citizens can enjoy substantial benefits from schools, hospitals and infrastructures like roads, bridges and the rest others. Last but not least, the progression of economics may lead to globalisation and this process usually yield extra revenues from the influx of visitors and tourists.

However i would argue that the following measures need to be taken into the account apart from economic movement. Let us start with the issues of a climate change first. There are significant destructions of forests for private uses namely agricultures, live stockings and companies. Also, pristine atmospheres have been constantly polluted by harmful emissions particularly carbon dioxide and methane. As a consequence of these changes, ice glaciers are gradually melting, many places are experiencing acid rains and having prolonged droughts. So, the government must not underestimate the matters of global warming otherwise it may exert disastrous impacts on a national economy. Like wise, human rights occupy leading roles in the economic breakthrough. To demonstrate, last year, in Nepal, the government appointed police chief by breaking chain of commands, which doomed to bitter disappointments among police. As a result, criminals seized the opportunities inflicting widespread damages resulting to vast economic consequences.

To conclude, although economic development should be the vital mission, natural rights and environmental affairs have to be considered too by the governments.