Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this industrialized age, the leaders of all nations are making great efforts to make their territories thrive rapidly. A large proportion of governmental establishments focus on developing their economic targets as the most fundamental business, while the others divide their budget equally to deal with all issues related to human beings. The aim of this essay is to discuss both of these perspectives and to support the latter idea as it is similar to my point of view.

The argument for prioritising economic goals suggests that the standard to evaluate the wealth of a country depends on its financial condition. For example, it is obvious that the USA is the most thriving nation thanks to the highest average income per person and plenty of appropriate economic policies. Another instance which braces this opinion is that with a abundant national budget, it is more convenient to invest money in other aspects such as healthcare and education to upgrade the living quality for citizens.

However, many politicians have argued that there are other crucial factors contributing to the development of a country should not be marginalized by economy goals but need equally investing. Taking Finland as a typical example, it is undeniable that the government there spend money on every aspects including environmental programs, healthcare and education which influence directly on Finnish. Furthermore, the sustaninable level of this place also higher than any other parts in the world. There are few social maladies such as terrorism or armstrade. So the inhabitants can enjoy a peaceful and cosy life.

To reiterate, I gravitate towards the second perspective which supports equal investment on various aspects. I strongly believe that a respectful leader of a great country tends to thrive his territory in the most fulfilled way rather than marginalizing any national issues.