Many local languages today are dying out. Due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or a negative development.

Nowadays, many languages in different part of world are disappearing. Because of language like English is becoming more common, and in my opinion it can have severe negative effects on the society. Which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embark with, the first disadvantage of this notion is that future generation will not be able to fully understand their culture rituals and traditions, thus it might lead to the culture extension. Secondly if there is only one language archaeologists and scientists will face difficulty to know about the history.Because, ancient sculptures and books are written in the in their local languages and it will be very hard for them to learn about various cultures and past events if any universe language exists.

Furthermore, there are some other problems which might occur so different languages represent different cultures and visit us from various part of globe will other countries in order to explore other culture the festival and customs. However, if there is only one universal language people might assume that others have same traditions as them. Which can kill the curiosity of individuals to explore. Additionally due to the previous point there is also a possibility of the decrease in the numbers of visitors to a country and the revenue generated from this my decrease, hence, it can affect the country's economy.

To conclude, although the learning a new language as advantages but it disadvantages with not be ignored and I think it has a negative effects on the society.