Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people.

Why is it the case?

What can be done to attract local people to visit these places?

It is undeniable that most visitors of museums and historical sites are tourists not local people. In this essay, I will outline the reasons of this situation, and also provides possible ways to encourage local people to visit these places.

The museums and historical sites were ignored by local people for many reasons. First, these places are not something new for people who lives in those areas. Consequently, it is not an interesting place for visitting, or taking photographs due to the fact that most people who living there has ever visitted but it is new for tourists. What is more, one of the tourists’ goal in visitting other coutries is to learn a different cultures and lifestyle of people in the coutries they visitted. According to the museum and historical places held many story of people in the past, they can enjoy learning culture and historical knowledge of people in those countries.

On the other hand, this problems can be solved by several ways. Most importantly, the historical places has to be more interesting for local people, such as having a new shows, reorganise how to present the story accompanied by the support from government in terms of promotions and capital subsidy. Another things which can be done is a campaign encourage local to travel in their places instead of travel outside. For example, travel expenses from going to their musuems could be a tax exemption by being a reduction in individual’s revenue before tax.

To sum up, musuem and historical sites are less popular among local people since it is not something new for them, however, there are many several things to encourage local people to visit, such as bringing more interesting things to there accompanied by the support from government.