Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Tourists tend to visit historical locations when they come to a new country. However, record shown that these attraction drawn to foreigners more than local people. In this essay, I will prompt some reasons of this case and give solutions to tackle this problems.

There are serveral reason why tourists, instead of local people, go to the museums and historical places. Firstly, these places store most of the countries's evidents from war to culture, which provides comprehensive overview for people. Although this is strange for foreigners, these evidents close to local people's life, when most of them always study about their country history and go these place serveral times in their life. For example, War Remnants Museum always draw to tourists because this place prompt the historical relics about the war between Vietnamese and American, which is so strange for foreigners but become familiar with Vietnamese people. Secondly, most of the historical locations are likely to unchanged day by day, which makes local people feel bored when they go to many times while foreigners feel excited because the time they go to these place might be their first time.

Serveral measurements could be prompted to attract local attendance are change the perception of people. Gorvenment and organizations should held more historical and civic events at these places to promote through social media to raise awareness and encourage people's attendance. Another solution is these historical places would collaborate schools, collegues, universities to held tours for students. Besides, these places would be rebuilt in order to attract more young people.

In conclusion, there are two main reasons why historical places draw to more foreigners than local people. These issues can be tackled by holding more events at these place, collaborating schools to have tour guides for students and rebuilding some old historical places to attract more young adults.