Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Many museums and historical landmarks are among the most popular destination for foreign travellers, however, this is contrary to the local dwellers. There are a number of causes of this, and a variety of methods that can be used to tackle this problem.

To begin with, visiting museums and traditional places is considered the shortest way to learn the culture of each country. Museums and old sites in a separate nation are the areas to preserve the long-standing cultural values of the country and the quintessence of humanity. Therefore, it is easy to know why museums and ancient locations are always on the list of destination when a person travels in another region. For example, in 2018, the world's largest museum, the Louvre attracted about 10 million foreigners coming to see. Nevertheless, the above-mentioned tourist spots do not actually seduce aboriginal because they hardly change over time. As a result, locals may feel that there is nothing new to learn after their initial visit. Secondly, in countries low-income rates, locals may not be able to afford to pay trips to expensive museums and historical places.

In order to attract more local residents, famous sites of interest should evolve over time. For instance, the Japanese have applied technological video to tourists can watch more easily at Osaka castle, the screen system each on each floor will show different stories through each period, each character is reproduced very vividly and it can be said that an individual who went from the bottom to the top of the tower can memorize the whole history. In addition, museums can adjust their ticket price so that all walks of society can buy. For example, the Uffizi Gallery in England has its collection updated every year and has set specific days on which it will have free entrance for everyone to commemorate and honour special historical and traditional occasions. This has increased the number of customers, especially those that are local.

In conclusion, I think that museums and historical areas which do not attract locals are often too expensive or unchanging. To resolve this, costs should be reduced for local citizen and new things also should be added to avoid boredom.