Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of one international organisation rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that handling environmental issues belongs to transnational organizations while others believe that protecting surroundings should be the duty of each individual nation. In my view, I agree that having one global organization specializing in solving environmental problems can be beneficial, but we should not exclude the government's responsibility.

On the one hand, I think it is necessary for every country's authority to deal with their own green issues. Although an environmental problem may look alike, in different regions it stems from various causes that need different approaches and solutions. For example, while Alaska, the USA is facing desertification caused by deforestation and over-exploitation of resources, desertification in Beijing, China is the result of accelerated urbanization. Hence, these two countries need to apply distinct methods to their own difficulties, which calls for the liability and intervention of the government.

On the other hand, having one international organization to solve environmental problems around the world allows countries to find a common voice in protecting habitat and enhancing greater cooperation between nations. It is a fact that third world countries do not own advanced technologies and lack of experience to clear up every matter. Thus, to develop effective solutions to green issues, they need international support, especially from developed countries, which can be attained through global organizations.

In conclusion, although it is good to have a transnational organization to assist with solving environmental issues, the authority's role remains crucial in ensuring thorough resolution.