Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think that the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh disadvantageous.

To get entry in museums is often chargeable these days, however, few others exempt entry fees. I do believe that taking charge ought to be mandatory for museums, in order to maintain museums. This essay intends to examine both parameters with suitable examples.

Charging people in order to get entry in museums is obligatory because of maintenance and security reasons as well as to give better services for tourist. This money could also be used for expansion purposes; for instance, Jaipur Wax museum is renowned for their services and 2 to 3 wax sculptures are being added in museum every year which hold people attraction. Moreover, charging people may help to make healthy environment otherwise young generation could use museum for their amusement and this will lead to perilous consequences on tourist and local people.

However, in contrast, masses that are hardly able to manage their livelihood, never think to visit at chargeable place and as a result people will be unaware of their civilization. Furthermore, few museums might charge more money intends to make this as an earning source and as a result this will reduce the frequency of people visiting there.

To conclude, it is an inevitable truth that providing cost free services may lead to offer poor services and unhealthy environment which may reduce counts of tourist; however, while imposing extra charge would lead to people rest unaware with their culture and traditions and might consider it as a source of income which affects the image of museum as a social heritage.