There are several arguments about many museums and art exhibits charge tickets for allowing visitors to enter, meanwhile others are free. In my opinion, it is far better to charge an entry fee after comparing between two circumstances.

It is an undeniable truth that charging admission fees actually allow the galleries to use the revenued money for needed things that could improve guests' service namely as upgrading facilities, re-built the place,... If they do not charge the fees, these institutions will not have any source of revenue other than the funds received from the government’s budget or charitable organizations which is not stable, obviously, and bring a non-insurance impact for the museum in a long run. Moreover, the business could additionally hire staff with a higher salary not only for a stable human source but also for high-quality ability from them. So that the customers would have a satisfying experience while visiting the place.

On the other hand, when museums don't charge admission, low-income people would have opportunities to visit art institutions expand their knowledge about history and art. Undoubtfully, a mutual benefit could be achieved through implementing this policy. Not only that, but it would also expand the quality of their spiritual life after enjoying and feeling the message expressed from the arts. But while people have a deeper look at the nature of the problem, it is apparent that the growth in the number of visitors after applying this policy would lead to some following effect, the biggest one is the rapid degradation of infrastructure and facilities. This would likely cause chaos and petty crimes such as pickpocketing as well as covering the art galleries of solemn images.

To sum up, eventhough charging admission fees has both advantages and disadvantages side, I am of the opinion that the drawbacks of it outweigh the remained ones.