It is an undeniable fact that the development of the travel industry and the number of visitors lead to the increased need of flights which impact the environment intensively. In this essay, I would discuss the effect of aviation on the environment and bring up several solutions for the issue.

The ever-growing demand for air travel brings about the phenomenon of environmental degradation. Apparently, the more aircraft used to offer the recent travel need, the higher influx of carbon footprint emitted from jet engines, which heavily aggravates air pollution. This is additionally one of the major contributing factors of global warming and climate change. Beyond that, natural resources, especially fossil fuels, are limited and progressively exhausted because of the over exploitation and consumption of fuel by the aviation sector. This might cause fuel depletion for the future and severely affect economies and human activities as well.

Dealing with the issue thoroughly and immediately is infeasible as undoubtedly, people need time to alter it. However, some possible solutions could be applied to mitigate this phenomenon. People could invent and develop high-speed vehicles using zero-emission technology that brings in a proper replacement without impacting people's life and economy. The new machine would reduce the amount of fuel fumes exchanging into the atmosphere. Take the Shinkansen train as an example, it’s speed is as fast as a plane but pumps out no toxic fumes. Furthermore, utilizing biofuel or renewable energy such as solar energy, electricity,... is efficient in minimizing the emissions and reliance on fossil fuels. Thanks to these substitutes, people are able to improve the air quality and guarantee sustainable development in the future.

In conclusion, although there are various factors worsening the quality of air and environment, some actions still could be taken to alleviate the problem.