People believe that all parents should be forced to enroll in parenthood preparation courses to receive necessary skills in bringing up children in the future. I am of the opinion that parents should learn about childcare but this should not be mandatory.

The main reason for parents to participate in preparation classes is absorbing scientific knowledge that could assist them to raise kids properly. The knowledge is assumed to be reliable as it is verified by many professional experts in certain fields before showing. For example, the course includes lessons about physical health such as how to prepare balanced diet for their children or the method of taking care of kids when they are sick,...are totally necessary and helpful to parenthood. Moreover, the courses also contain loads of needed exercises in order to train mother and father-to-be with great parenting skills as well as prepared mentality down the road.

However, parents should not be compulsory for enrolling in the course despite the benefit from the preparation classes. The biggest argument for this belief is the disparity in children's attributes. It is apparent that characteristics of a child depending a lot on family background, which is rarely similar to each other. Thus, a course that could give parents the ability to nourish and exploit all; potential of the kids is clearly impossible to be designed as well as wasting their time in joining unworthy courses.

To sum up, bringing up children is undoubtedly the most important task and parents shoulder a serious responsibility on this problem. I am maintaining my opinion as it is an essential job but should not be required.