People believe that all parents should be forced to enroll in parenthood preparation courses in order to receive necessary skills in bringing up children down the road. I am of the opinion that parents should learn about childcare but this should not be mandatory.

The main reason for parents to participate in preparation courses is absorbing scientifically proven knowledge that could assist them to raise kids properly. This knowledge is assumed to be reliable as many professional experts in certain fields verify them before showing them to future parents. For example, the course includes lessons about terms of physical health such as how to prepare balanced diet for their children or the method of taking care of kids when they are sick,...are totally necessary and helpful to the child. Moreover, not only contain trustworthy information but also loads of needed exercises in order to train mother and father-to-be with great parenting skills at the end of the line.

However, parents should not be compulsory for enrolling in the course despite the benefit from the preparation courses. The biggest argument for this belief is the disparity in children's attributes. It is apparent that characteristics of a child depending a lot on family background, which is rarely similar to each other. Thus, a course that could give parents the ability to nourish and exploit the potential of the kids is clearly impossible to be designed as well as wasting their time in joining unworthy courses.

To sum up, bringing up children is undoubtedly the most important task and parents shoulder a serious responsibility on this problem. I am maintaining my opinion as it is an essential job but should not be required.