Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Museums,being the place for history, artifacts and fossils, are preferred to visit by great deal of public but not by most, which should be the case . Some of museum take entry fee from visitors whereas the others do not. Having this seen,some of general public say this thing as profiting and has an upper hand as merits than demerits of it. I, personally do not believe so.

Charging museum comers, as I think, is more disadvantageous. First of all, if policy of admit fee to museum is applied then more of the public, which is already less, would be reluctant to come thinking that when they have to spend money so why not spend on something such as movies or shopping. Not just that, it will reduced faith of citizens towards government as providing money to run is duty of authorities, they reckon.

Moreover,places like museum should be as parks or other public facilities where masses can go more and more without inhibition and when they are charged the real aim: to avail visitors with knowledge, would be unfilled as less of public would go there in limited number or would not go even, which is a great loss to country as its native would be less aware about its past, culture and tradition.

So, in essence, it can be said that charging commons to enter into museums, which can be good at first but will not be later, is not a good idea and if it is to be done then a reasonable amount should be maintained to all and everybody.