Many Offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishments.

Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle these problems.

An increasing number of recidivists has become a serious problem nowdays. After running their punishment, a lot of criminals commit to several crimes again. This essay, I will give reasons why this phenomenon is happened as well as provide solution to tackle this condition.

Poverty is the main consideration why people tend to do crimes many times. By being poor in the society, individuals are often struggle to meet their basic needs every day. In most case, when people steal something, for instance, it is necessarily because the situation of being starving force them to do so. Second or even the most important, is the education background. Less educated people are incapable to decide what is wrong and what is right because of the inadequacy of knowledge. Therefore, The more poor and less educated people are living in a region, the higher the chance of criminal acts is.

Despite of this appeal, there are several actions that can be taken by government to deal with this circumtance. First and foremost, is financial support. By separating some percentage of national income for these marginal individuals, will help them to fulfill their needs. As a result, this action will prevent people to commit to crime because of economical crisis. Secondly, is education. Educating society is highly important to build such character. Schools and universities are playing significant role to build national character. If their manner are formed, they would have strong personality and less to even think to commit crimes.

To conclude, being in econimical struggle and less educated are the main reasons people doing crime again and again. In order to overcome this anomali, I suggest the government to: providing financial support for those who need it and educating society for better characters.